top of page
Search
  • nathaliamccarthy

The Beating Heart !!

Today I've created a soft and bubbly message animation on my mini computer aka microbit that can be use to send to anyone. It displays "MY HEART CANT STOP BEATING" with a beating heart at the end. It wasn't that hard to create, using the microbit website to create the program was really easy. It's way better than writing the code on JavaScript. JavaScript is so much work and more complicate than the block system used in microbite. It was an easy drag and go. At first I thought it would be like JavaScript, which is technically is because it puts the blocks into JavaScript but it's easier for beginners to learn and create codes. One difficulty was making the actual animation. When I started i couldn't make the heart beat as much as I wanted. From experimenting more I realized that if I loop the same code it would beat the way I want. I then began to test it out an it worked. I was truly amazed by work I accomplished. I tried to add a button but I couldn't get how to work it. Overall it was super fun and I cant wait to begin to create more cool animations like that.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page